Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/20/07, 3:08 pm

Legal Question


auto accident injury

I was the victim in an auto accident I was hit head on and suffered soft tissue as well as cervical damage. my medical costs are around $5000 to date and I am only being offered a settlement for $4000. That includes pain and suffering. I feel this is very low and in the law library in annapolis circuit court I am finding people getting awarded anywhere from $15,000 to $44,000. I am looking for the language to use when talking with the insurance company and what a fair settlement would be to ask for. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search