Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/16/02, 10:56 am

Legal Question


personal injury settlement

On august 3 of this year, I was stopped at an out-of-order light when I was rear-ended by a truck going approximately 45mph. my car was damaged, which I recieved compensation for. More importantly, my neck and back were injured in the collision. I was seen in th ER that day, and have had subsequent physical therapy twice a week until now. I have not hired a lawyer, and the insurance company has not given me an estimate of what type of settlement I will recieve for my injuries. It has been quite an inconvienience, as I am a full-time student, and a nanny for an infant, both of which are difficult to do without full use of the neck and back. My question is what is an appropriate settlement for my ''pain and suffering''. I have a friend who is an insurance adjuster, who has suggested I not accept any less that $8,000. Is this too high or too low.

Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search