Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maryland

I have to complete a Beneficiary direction for Titling real estate form. This is because my deceased Uncle has myself and others listed as beneficiarys in his estate and he had an outstanding loan/note on property he owned. I belive we need to check the tenants in common box as there are 5 of us, but we also need to fill out the "Names as we wish them to appear on the Deed". Which in this case really must mean Note, so do I need to add my name along with my husband and children? What if the children are under 18?

Asked on 3/22/13, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

G. Joseph Holthaus III Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There a several ways that the titling can be done. Since others are involved you would need agreement as to how to title the property. Call to discuss.

Read more
3/22/13, 2:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now