Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/13/07, 9:22 pm

Legal Question


home equity loan with a life estate

a life estate holder in maryland has gotten a home equity loan secured by a deed of trust. the deed of trust states several times that she is a fee simple owner. the land deed on the property clearly states she is not. also, the deed of trust is stamped no title insurance required. does this mean a title search was not done. secondly, can the heirs of this property sell their share while the life estate is still in effect.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search