Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/19/00, 11:10 am

Legal Question


Jointly owned home as collateral

I co-own a vacation home with my fiancee. We both own our own principal residences. My company is applying for a business loan. As a partner in this business I must list all of my financial liabilities, one of which is my share of the vacation home mortgage. However, I do not and may not wish to list our jointly owned home as an asset on the loan application. Can I legally isolate our vaction home from this loan application so that it cannot be targeted as an asset if our company is not successful and the loan is not repaid?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search