Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
In Maryland, in case of divorce and the house is only in one persons name (but both pay mortgage), is the house considered community property and would be split?
In Maryland, in case of divorce and the house is only in one persons name (but both pay mortgage), is the house considered community property and would be split?
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
In such cases, usually part of the house is marital property. It is possible that none of it is. Contact me to discuss. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► I had a foreclosure a year ago I saw under public records it now says notice of cont...
► How can I get a grant or loan to fix up a house thats not in my name ? My mother...
► Tenants vacated the property prior to written notice to do so and left thousands in...
► My husband and brother inherited their patents home in 1993. my husband in 1997...
► My partner and I are breaking up. We have owned a house together for 3 years. Her...
► My two sisters and I inherited a vacation home in MD. One sister wanted to be bought...
► Help Please! I am renting a home in Maryland and the Landlords haven\'t been paying...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press