Maryland | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
physical contact in work place
My employer has written a policy allowing supervisors to ''place their hand in the small of the back of the employee'' in order to physically check to see if protective equipment is being worn. This equipment is required to be worn under the shirt and most times you can see that the employee is wearing it without touching them.
Employees have complained and told supervisors to keep their hands off from them. That's when our employer wrote a policy allowing supervisors to place hands on the employee. Everyone is angry, the women more so. Is there anyway we can force our supervisors to keep their hands off from us?


