Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
collecting payment after winning case
I have an upcoming case in small claims (district court). I am the plantiff and I am representing myself. Another car hit me, and they are disputing the damage($1072.00). I have the Deputy that came to the scene coming as my witness. I do not expect any legal problems except getting them to pay after judgement. They have other outstanding court cases still active due to payment. The defendant does not have any car insurance for the vehicle. What are my options if I don't get payment?


