Maryland  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/04/10, 10:19 pm

Legal Question


My dad died in 2002, my mom died in 2009 neither left a Will. Their are five adult childern, one sister and four brothers. My mom was sole owner of her house which has not been put into an Estate. I am the middle child and have been trying to shoulder the financial burden myself. I have asked for help from my brothers and sister, but I haven' gotten any. There is a nursing home bill left that hasn't been paid, can I be held responsible for it? Also there are over due property taxes, ground rent and water bill. If not paid won't the city take the house and auction it off?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search