Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
4/01/09, 11:56 pm

Legal Question


Missing a scheduled doctor's appt.

I am already receiving WC benefits for over two years. The insurance scheduled a doctor appt. for me, by on the day of the appt., I was sick, with fever and sinus crisis; I called the doctor's office to cancel my appt. Now the adjuster told that she will suspend my benefit until I go go to other appt. that will be scheduled. If she does this, how I am supposed to live and support my minor son until this date? What can I do about it? Within all this time, i never missed a doctor appt.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search