Massachusetts | Disability Law
Legal Question
Disabled Person Denied
Woman dying of cancer asks Probate (assigned) lawyer for a portion of her share of her soon to be estate for necessities while knowingly is dying.
Beneficiaries also ask for her to receive funds.
Lawyer after many attempts does nothing, she passes away.
This same lawyer then petitions to be her estate's lawyer in court for the original portion she was entitiled to.
She dies without. This is wrong and I do feel it may be against her rights. Who can we go to about this?
Other beneficiaries asked this lawyer to help, yet he did nothing.
Is this against the US constitution, can a person do something about this, it is so wrong.


