Massachusetts | Construction Law
Legal Question
I am having a house built and it was supposed to be completed by the end of the month. But, after the plumber fired one of his crew this person returned one night and caused a lot of damage. He selectively drilled holes into pipes around the house. This has delayed the completion of the house.
The police were notified and the head plumber filed a police report detailing their rocky relationship and the circumstances.
What rights do I have to recover from this vandel? Do I need to wait until after he is charged criminally?
Thanks!


