Massachusetts  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/02/08, 5:43 pm

Legal Question


PC Hard Drive Destroyed

I dropped my laptop off at the IT department at the college that I attend. It was there for only 2 simple things order a new battery charger and update virus software. When I dropped it off the laptop had no problems at all. When I finally picked up the laptop they had replaced my hard drive with a new one claiming that it did not work. They had already shipped the old hard drive back to Dell to be destroyed with all my files on it. They said that they must have mistaken my computer with someone elses that needed a new hard drive. So they shipped my hard drive off without letting me know and destroyed it. Now they say that they assume no responsibility of what they did with my personal property. Do you think that something like this would hold up in small claims court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search