Massachusetts  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/19/08, 10:03 am

Legal Question


credit reporting question for a secondary credit card holder

Hi,

I am the Prinicpal of a small corporation that is experiencing severe financial problems, possibly leading to closure and/or bankruptcy. for convenience purposes (buying stamps etc), my bookeeper was added last year as an additional cardholder on the two corporate credit cards, both of which are in default to the tune of approx $5,000 each. While my understanding is that the bookeeper is not liable for the debts, my fear is that my problems and debts could be reflected on her credit report, something highly unpalatable for both of us and very embarrassign for me. I received a voicemail this am from a debt collection agency that referenced my bookeeper ''going onto the public record''. Would be most interested to discover if this is true or not. As both accounts are now with credit collection agencies, I'm sure it's now too late to have her removed as a secondary cardholder from both accounts? Any comments or suggestions would be hugely welcomed. thanks peter harrison


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search