Massachusetts  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/11/08, 8:40 am

Legal Question


collection

I just recently, within the past week, got a $40 bill from a gym that I had a membership to years ago. I called and asked the date of service and they said it was from March of 2003. I laughed and said ''you've got to be kidding right?'' First of all, I don't even think that I owe them any money at all, but it was so long ago, I don't have any records or receipts any more, and second, why didn't they send me the bill years ago, when it was supposedly due? Can they legally make me pay this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search