Massachusetts  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/24/07, 7:05 pm

Legal Question


Rental dispute

My 24 yr old daughter shared a room in boarding house with another girl. The lease is in both of their names. The landlord agreed verbally to charge each of them $425/month. My daughter has paid her share for every month in the contract which ends June 30th. The landlord is threatening to take both tenants to court because my daughter's roommate is three months in areas. Can she name my daughter in this suit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search