Massachusetts | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was assaulted by my boyfriend and his daughter, I called the police to my home. They asked me if I touched them and I told them I hadn't. He had cut his hand on the glass from a picture frame that had fallen off the wall during the attack on me while he was picking the glass up to throw away. I told the police the truth and they asked if I wanted to leave. I said yes. They said do you want him arrested and I said no I don't want anyone arrested I just want to leave. They went and talked to him and then went across the street to talk to my daughter. They both had been drinking heavily.They said my daughter had a cut lip and he had a cut hand. I never touched either one of them so I don't know how she cut her lip but I have a feeling she did that to herself when she saw the police cars outside my home, she had left and went to her home across the street. The police then came back and asked me if I wanted him arrested and I said no and they said well someone is going to jail tonight. The next thing I know they were putting my in the police car and carting me off to jail and booked me for A&B domestic. I was the victim in this entire thing. I was the one that called the police and I got arrested. What should I do legally?


