Massachusetts  |  Discrimination Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/30/07, 10:29 am

Teacher discrimination

My contract was not renewed; admin gave no reason. Then I was told that it was budget cuts. Turns out I was replaced by a younger, less experienced teacher who cannot administer assessments (huge bulk of my job) and is white (caucasian). I am hispanic, multilingual, w/ masters in ed, twice as many yrs of exp and clean record w/ school. Do I have a case?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search