Massachusetts  |  DUI Law

question bubble
4/03/10, 4:59 am

Legal Question


I hit another car from behind (no injuries and no massive repair) at a stoplight. We exchanged our Insurance stuff, and then a policeman came by. I got nervous and mumbly, which Is how I get when I feel bad, and the officer pulled me to the side and issued me a DUI. He used no breathalyzer, didn't have me walk a straight line, he just put me in the squad car and impounded my car.

What does all this mean? I was driving perfectly soberly, I've been a very-long-term safe driver, and this is the first accident I've ever had. How do I contest this when he didn't even gather any evidence? Thanks so much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search