Massachusetts | DUI Law
11/14/09, 7:02 pm
Legal Question
can the police take your license after breath test refusal and for how long
can the police take your license after breath test refusal and for how long
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph Murray |
They can take your license for 90 days for refusing to take a breathalyzer exam.
If you haven't already done so, you should retain an attorney to advise you and represent you in defending against the charges pending.
Good luck! |
|
Read More Answered By: ERNEST BIANDO |
Depends: the refusal period can range from 180 days (first offense over 21) to a lifetime loss (under 18 with 3 or more prior convictions or 18-21 with 3 or more prior convictions or over 21 with 3 or more prior convictions) of your license. I would agree that you need to consult with an experienced DUI attorney as soon as possiable as if convicted not only will an additional loss of license be added: fines and cost (driver program/head injury/probation etc.)can be imposed anywhere from $1,000 to $10,000. Feel free to contact the office we have handled numerous DUI cases. 774-745-0562 |
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 4059
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Dedham, MA
Questions Answered: 858
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Vineyard Haven, MA
Questions Answered: 375
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Watertown, MA
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Worcester, MA
Questions Answered: 248
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-06
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Spencer, MA
Questions Answered: 230
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► I have already served my time and have been convicted im currently under probation...
► I got an OUI 2 weeks ago, and yesterday my friend was pulled over, boose was seen,...
► Stopped for OUI, refused breathalyzer, (license revoked) found not gulity by jury,...
► What was the maximum penalty for a DUI in Massachusetts in 1988
► How does somebody with 3 dui s and one of them a hit and run which he injured a guy...
► If you supply alcohol too someone to your live in boyriend who's of age and he...
► I recently was found not guilty on a 3rd oui.I am going to court on monday to...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Massachusetts| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press