Massachusetts | Education Law
Legal Question
IEP and joint legal custody
I have a son about to enter 2nd grade next week. I'm dreading dealing with his ''team'' this year because of all the problem we've had with them in the past two. Currently, dad and I share joint legal custody, but son lives with dad during the school year. What rights do I have in Massachusetts in regards to receiving information regarding meetings, evaluations, and questions that the school has. Although I have asked several times in the past, it has been denied to me by one particular person on his team. Are there any laws I can quote? Thanks for the help


