Massachusetts  |  Education Law

question bubble
12/18/07, 3:50 pm

Legal Question


Loan Dispute

Last year, I applied for a student loan

from [name of company] and was

denied. I then went on to receive a

different private loan to pay for

school. However, about a month into

the school year, I received $27,000

worth of funds to pay for school. I

never got a letter or anything, and I

assumed it was a grant. About four

months later I got a letter from

[name of company] saying that

interest had accrued on my loan.

They dispersed funds to my school

without my consent or knowledge for

three months. I never signed a

promissory note, and never even had

the option of turning down the loan.

I want to know if I am still legally

obligated to pay [name of company],

or if what they did was illegal.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search