Massachusetts | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Is forwarding emails with sensitive info illegal?
An ex-b/f has forwarded emails I exchanged with another man while we were dating to friends of mine. I had forwareded them to him months ago after he discovered them (my email account was open on my computer). The emails express intimate sentiments between me and the other man. He put a note in the email to my friends: ''I know (me) has discussed the situation regarding (man's name). I am also aware she has made many gross inaccuracies about it. The following should provide all background necessary to set the record straight.'' He also attached PDF copies of the emails.
Do I or the other man have any grounds to stand on if either of us sue him? (ie, intent to harm.. copyright infringement...)?


