Massachusetts | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
intellectual property
About two years ago, I submitted a short story I had written to a very well-known, highly-regarded children's author/illustrator to ask if he would consider illustrating it. He said yes and that a publishing company he is connected with would be interested. Ever since, every time I ask about the progress of the work, he either doesn't answer me or if he does, his replies have nothing to do with what I ask. If he were not such an illustrious writer, I would think he is stealing my story or the idea for it. Can this be possible? What can I do since he does not seem to answer me anymore? Can something legal be done? If he has lost interest in the project, wouldn't he say so? I am upset and confused since I do not want the story claimed as his own. Is there any legal action I can take?
Sincere thanks


