Massachusetts | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I'm an IT consultant. One of my company's clients is a law firm. Earlier today, a senior partner at that law firm asked me into his office and asked me to close the door. He told me he had a client who is under investigation and wants to get rid of some emails from his server. This attorney asked me if that is something I could do. I said "no, I won't do that" and he said "o.k." I'm wondering if I have a legal obligation to report the incident and what if any legal exposure I have because of this.


