Massachusetts  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/16/08, 7:12 pm

Legal Question


Reposesion

My gf rented a computer from rent a center and has been making payments for almost 2 years. the past two months she has been late on her payments but made an agreement with the manager to catch up within the next two weeks. While she was at work someone from rent a center lied to her roomate saying they spoke to her and she gave them permission to come in and take the computer. Is it legal to lie to someone to gain acess to someones house like that?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search