Massachusetts  |  Mediation

question bubble
9/14/10, 10:17 am

Legal Question


My son is 21, from calif. but college in boston. Was attacked by a jealous boyfriend. The other parties parents want to pay 9000.00 in mediation for my son not to prosecute. My sons medical bills were 28,000.00 covered by my insurance. I paid 2000 out of pocket. Can my insurance company take that money from him? The other kid broke my sons jaw....witnesses ect. He is guilty, we all know that. My kid went through a lot of pain and lost all kinds of weight. He plays college hockey and will try to play with a metal plate in his jaw this year. I dont want him to lose that money to the insurance company. Are they entitled to it? Its not a settlement for injury, its a settlement for him not to press charges

chris monteros


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search