Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/21/08, 1:25 pm

Legal Question


Summons/copy of your answer

My son was in a car accident and was not at fault. The other car/driver's lawyer sent a summons requesting:

a copy of your answer to the complaint within 20 days; file you anser to the complaint in the office of the Clerk of court; Complaint and demand for jury trial; the Plaintiff claims she suffered great pain of body and anguish of mind, incurred medical and hespital expenses and was prevented from cayrrying her usual activities and demands judgment in monetary amount plus interest, attorneys fees, costs and such other further relief. Does he need a private lawyer or does his insurance company handle this??? He is distraught.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search