Legal Question in Administrative Law in Michigan

I was engaged in the state of Michigan, my fiance cheated then broke off the engagement. Am I legally obligated to return the ring?

Asked on 9/23/13, 10:32 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes you are. The Michigan case Meyer v. Mitnick covers this issue.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/13, 12:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now