Legal Question in Banking Law in Michigan

I own a garage door co and bank at the same bank as a competitor(BOB). A teller that works there does bobs books for his business. He knows a lot about what goes on with our account. He calls once and a while and says a comment about how much is in there or other personal banking issues. One of our checks from a customer got put into his account and he knew about it and called me and said it sucks when you dont know where your money is and knowingly kept the money. is ther anything i could do about the teller working at the bank sharing our personal info?

Asked on 2/08/10, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stuart Collis Stuart M. Collis, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should speak to the bank manager. It is unprofessional for your personal business to be shared with other customers. You also may want to consider switching banks.

Read more
2/15/10, 12:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now