Michigan  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
2/19/09, 12:42 pm

Legal Question


Civil rights/consumer profiling

I walked into a CVS was immediately confronted by a guy with a gun. I was searched when I went to leave the store. I filed a complaint with the Civil rights commission. CVS stated I was a lot fo things from thief to deserved it because of the company I own. CVS was caught in several false statments and CVS destroyed the tapes of the incident well within the time frame inwhich they said they keep such materials . I am a public person and Black. The perosn was a cop moonlighting in plain clothes, a violation of law in my state and the police department has paid out half a billion in the past 20 years to settle such lawsuits.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search