Michigan | Construction Law
Legal Question
In Michigan can a local unit of government sign a contract with a private business restricting firearm rights on public property?
In Michigan can a local unit of government sign a contract with a private business restricting firearm rights on public property?
|
Read More Answered By: Patrick Tracy |
The short answer is yes. They have the authority to restrict based on health and safeth issues to the general public.
Patrick Tracy |
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Chelsea, MI
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-12-06
Kalamazoo, MI
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-14
Lansing, MI
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-16
► I have a contract with construction company for a small addition to my house. after...
► I have contracted with a builder for new home construction. I have discussed with...
► My question is this: If a person sells you a contract, and you find that he needed a...
► My question is this: Can a person representing himself as owner of his business,...
► Consumers energy while truspassing caused damage to my concret driveway and side...
► I was named along with my company in a lawsuit, can I defend this on my own or do I...
► We paid a contractor whom we considered a friend $64,000to do a job. Paid him in...
More Construction Law questions and answers in Michigan| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press