Legal Question in Consumer Law in Michigan

In college my husband rented 1 video game for him and his friends to play. It ended up breaking and never being returned. Fast forward 4 years, and we are trying to apply for a loan and it says he owes $498 to the video store! Are they legally allowed to charge that much for 1 video game??!! (we got denied the loan because of this)

Asked on 8/09/13, 5:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Loeb Law Offices of Thomas M. Loeb
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends. How is that for a non answer!

I suggest that you try and negotiate a settlement with the creditor.I am sure that they will take less than $498.


Read more
Answered on 8/09/13, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now