Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

If I attach a check to a drafted agreement (such as a settlement offer) and the verbiage of the agreement states that the endorsement line of the check constitutes a signature, with similar verbiage on the check itself, and Accord and Satisfaction is written in the memo line of the check, if the party cashes the check, is that a legally binding agreement?

Asked on 2/13/13, 7:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. I would not find that to be conclusive.

Read more
2/13/13, 8:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now