Michigan  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/21/10, 8:40 pm

Legal Question


My son's father got pulled over in a vehicle that the police say was under investigation by the drug task force. When they pulled him over before they even walked to the car (Hands in the air) they started shooting because they claimed they seen a gun...my son's father said he thought they were going to shoot him dead and so he took off. He took them on a chase and ended up loosing control and crashed and then two police cars crashed into each other...they tried to run and got caught. They found no drugs and no gun. The police claim they probely threw it out, but the officer that was behind them the whole time did not see that. They said he tried to hit the officer and knuged the police car that was in front of him. They also claim this drug task force vehicle did not have a video. They dropped two charges and offered him a plea...my question is are these vehicles required to have video's and if they can't produce a video can the case be dismissed? Also if two differant officers had two differant storys on the beginning of how the stop went down can this also help him? If it helps this happened in Port Huron MI 48060 March 19th the charges are 1. assault harm less than murder 2.officer flee -3rd degree 3.police officer assault 4.police officer assault 5. destruction of police property


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search