I am 20 years old and just got my fourth M.I.P new years eve in barry county mi. What can i expect as far as..jail time, driver license, probation and fees/fines?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Imprisonment for not more than 60 days but only if the you have been found by the court to have violated an order of probation, failed to successfully complete any treatment, screening, or community service ordered by the court, or failed to pay any fine for that conviction or juvenile adjudication, a fine of not more than $500.00, or both, and you will be ordered to participate in substance abuse prevention services or substance abuse treatment and rehabilitation services as defined in the public health code, and designated by the administrator of substance abuse services, to perform community service, and to undergo substance abuse screening and assessment at your own expense.
2. Your driver's license (if you still have one) will be suspended for an indeterminate period.
Don't wear tied shoes or a belt to your hearing. Have someone drive you to court.
Related Questions & Answers
What are the minimum and maximum sentence for a misdemeanor dui in the State of... Asked 12/28/11, 11:17 am in United States Michigan Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I got a owi in 2005 (romulus) and another in 2006 (Inkster), I completed all my... Asked 12/17/11, 5:04 pm in United States Michigan Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I got a dui in az almost a year ago and they didnt charge me , i tried to find info... Asked 12/03/11, 10:34 am in United States Michigan Drunk Driving & DUI Law
The scenario for my DUI is as follows: Basically on October 15,2011 at 3:00 AM in... Asked 10/20/11, 3:23 pm in United States Michigan Drunk Driving & DUI Law
My husband lost his drivers license because of a DUI, he wants to drive my car. what... Asked 10/18/11, 7:55 am in United States Michigan Drunk Driving & DUI Law