Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

Legal Godmother

Hi, I was wondering if you could tell me what I would have to do to become a legal godmother to my niece? My sister and I are not sure how to go about it. Would we need a lawyer? Thank you for any help you can give us.

Asked on 10/18/07, 5:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Kronzek Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Legal Godmother

Being a godmother is an honorary title, not a legal title. You don't need a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 10/18/07, 8:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now