Michigan  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/18/02, 9:46 am

Legal Question


power of attorney

I have an uncle who has never married, no children. How do we go about getting power of attorney or duable power of attorney, what is the difference? What if he is not able to make decisions for himself? Is it possible to have two people with power of attorney? Does power of attorney cover medical as well as financial? In the event of this person passing , would power of attorney be able to sell home and bury the indivudual? He has a very old will, he has said he has made changes but no one can locate anything.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search