Michigan | Military Law
Legal Question
Discharge Review Board & Board of Correction
1. Can you make an appeal directly to the board of correction (not drb) and ask for relief through discharge upgrade and/or setting-aside of a negative discharge, or can you only ask the BOC to set aside the discharge (1 thing) if you haven't gone through the DRB yet to ''upgrade'' discharge? What is everyones opinion on the best strategic approach to the two boards game (I know specifics required to say for certain, but in general)?
2. What provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act (arbitary & capricious) applies to the military? Does the DRB and/or Board of correction have the power (or care) to entertain complaints under the admin procedures act?


