Michigan  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/21/07, 11:35 am

Legal Question


physical force in classroom

I need assistance with an abuse investigation. The situation involves a middle school special education student and her teacher. It was reported by a school sign language interpreter that the teacher physically pushed the child to another room, pushed her chair (with her in it) into another room, the teacher sat on the students lap, and a ''slap sound'' was reported to be heard when the teacher and student were alone in another room. When other staff came to the room, the teacher immediately left. The student said that the teacher slapped her face. The school never talked to the student during their invesatigation. The student has been diagnosed with Autism and is not verbal. She does use sign language and is able to tell what happened. The teacher was on paid leave, and then retruned to the classroom. The school administration is not denying that hese incidents have happened, although allowed her to return. A detective has recently completed a criminal investigation, and is also disgusted by the choices of the school. Can we pursue getting a Personal Protection Order to keeo the teacher away from the child victim? Are there any agencies that can help with legal issues in Michigan?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search