Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

my home went into forclosure, and was sold in the sheriff sale in feb of 2010, today I received a 7 day notice to vacate, not fromt he court but from the mortgage companys lawyer, do they have to legally evict me, or come they come and through my stuff out after the 7 days?

Asked on 9/01/11, 11:09 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. After 7 days, they have the right to file for eviction. Time to get packing. Tim Klisz

Read more
9/01/11, 11:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now