Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I have owned my house for 8 years now. When I bought my house the backyard was fully enclosed with one of the fences installed on the property line between my house and my neighbors. About 4 years ago my neighbor removed the existing fence and built a privacy fence 2" within his property line, hence giving me occupancy of the land. This year I build a raised flower bed (4-5" above grade) next to the fence. He is claiming my garden is on his property and I have to remove it. Is he correct or can I keep my garden as is since he willing gave me occupancy?

Asked on 6/07/11, 5:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jules Fiani Law Offices of Jules N. Fiani
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call me to discuss this matter at 810-227-7200 so I can help answer your question.

Read more
6/08/11, 7:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now