Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

property line laws

I put in a fence and had a shed built 5 years ago. Now my neighbor had a land survey and found I am 3 to 4 feet on their land. They want me to remove my fence, dig up my tree, flower beds and trumpit vines. As well as move my shed which is less than 18'' over the property line. They have harrassed me. I would come home and in less than 5 minutes the wife came over wanting to know when I was moving the stuff. Next day same thing but it was the husband asking me if I had a problem? The next nite my son was outdoors as the husband started coming to the door and there was a confrontation. He asked the neighbor to leave me alone and ordered him off our property. It has just gotten worse each day and I don't know if I have any rights? Can you help me?

Asked on 5/13/06, 4:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Don Darnell Darnell & Lulgjuraj, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: property line laws

Your best move would be to move your shed, etc. before you get sued.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/06, 5:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now