Michigan | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I'm 26 yrs old and my girlfriend is 16 almost 17 yrs old, can i get in trouble for dating her? What about haveing sex?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Morrison |
There is no law against it unless you began having sex with her before she turned 16. As far as getting in trouble for dating her now, if you supply her with alcohol or drugs and then have sex with her, you could be criminally charged.
Generally speaking, if any serious trouble develops with your relationship with her, you will be held accountable. She, of course, will be the innocent victim |
Top Attorneys in MI
Klisz Law Office, PLLC
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2489
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
William Stern, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1936
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Action Defense Center
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 1728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Wright Cantrell PLLC
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Prowse Law PLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-14
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office Of Patrick S. Mason
Toledo, NUS
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-23
Search Questions and Answers


