Michigan  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/07/09, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


I drove passed a patrol car which was parked on the other side of the lane with its flashing light on. The police officer stopped my car and gave me 2 tickets. One is a civil infraction ticket for disregard of traffic and the remark given is : drove around traffic. The second ticket I got was for not bringing along my driving license with me. That is a misdemeanour ticket. I was told that I may need to make a court appearance and to contact the court within 10 days. I am not aware that I was not supposed to drive around a patrol car because everyone does it on the highway everytime. Is there anyway I can appeal? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search