Michigan  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/16/02, 1:10 pm

Legal Question


Beneficiary

My parents had a will made up years and years ago leaving everything split between my brother and myself. My brother has since passed away. He has four kids (2 from one lady, 1 from an ex-wife and another from his current but separated wife). He was never divorced from his 2nd wife, but they were separated for many years. If my parents do not get this will updated, is his wife and/or children entitled to his half or would it all come to me as the only living child?

I'm am not being greedy - but if his half went to them, the kids would never see it and it seems to be with his social security right now. I want to make sure that my nieces and nephew get their fair share when they are old enough, not their mothers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search