Minnesota | Aviation Law
Legal Question
Forced to pay for fuel estimate
I lease an aircraft to a training operation, In the original contract I am allowed to use the aircraft for the fuel that it uses per hour, I have authorized two other people to use the aircraft under the ''owner usage for fuel'' part of the contract. I have been informed that the owner of the operation has put forth a new policy that rather than the fuel that was actually consumed for that flight, there is now a fixed figure for fuel usage, even though the aircraft burned 6 gallons per hour they and I will be billed at 8 gallons per hour.... can he enforce this?


