Minnesota | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can a small claims judgement be collected on via wage garnishment if the debtor claims a "bankruptcy pending", but has not filed for bankruptcy?
Can a small claims judgement be collected on via wage garnishment if the debtor claims a "bankruptcy pending", but has not filed for bankruptcy?
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Yes. But be sure the case has not been filed. If it's not filed, you can keep trying to collect until it is. As far as I know, "pending" doesn't mean anything.
You should telephone the bankruptcy court to confirm that it's really not filed. |
Minnetonka, MN
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-13
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
North St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 98
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Maple Grove, MN
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Burnsville, MN
Questions Answered: 73
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-06
Roseville, MN
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-21
Roseville, MN
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-03
► How soon can I file for bankruptcy again after a chapter 7 discharge in July 2005?
► Will filing bankruptcy affect my ability to get student loans in the near future?
► I am about to file Ch. 7 bankruptcy and need to buy a car. I will do so without a...
► I am looking into filing Chapter 7. I was wondering since I live in an apartment if...
► I am thinking of file bankruptcy I have a home that is co-owned with my ex-husband...
► Wendy and I owned a little deli from 2005 to 2007. It destroyed us financially. We...
► $11,525 of household goods, furnishings and appliances, provided that no single item...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press