Minnesota  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/01/09, 2:35 pm

Legal Question


Some friends and I are looking at registering 2 LLP or LLC. We are concerned about the names.

There is a band out there with a name similar to what we want to name our company.

Call it Bob.

But we want to call our company Bob Studios. It has nothing to do with bands or music. A compeltely different type of business.

Is this ok? Or do we have to worry about name lawsuits?

The next question I have is we want to use a group of words used in an online video game. Call it ABC DEF. The words are used in a video game, but are not the name of the game or prodution company. We want to use those words for our company name such as, ABC DEF Productions. Will we have any legal implications on this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search