Legal Question in Business Law in Minnesota

I want to start an online poker site, and I live in Minnesota. I was wondering if this would be legal or not, and if not what kind of legal problems will I run into. Thank you for your time.

Asked on 8/30/13, 5:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the site involves actual online gambling, it would not be legal.

Read more
Answered on 9/03/13, 8:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now